Autumn/Winter Beauty Favorites

Hi and welcome to my first ever blog post. I decided on my favorite beauty products for winter and fall, so you guys can get to know me better. Let’s get started:

image

1. Bows

This is a trend which is cute ,but hard to pull off. The hard part is pretty much not to look like a five-year old!  If you’ re smaller than average or/and often have people telling you how much younger you look, then this trend might not be for you. The most important rule with this trend is: It doesn’t suit everyone!
But I promise you otherwise this style is pretty simple and it can be worn in so many ways. Just get out there and be creative. Try different sizes or colors. There are so many different pattern to choose from. If you can’t find a bow that is just right: make your own! ( If you want a tutorial, just leave a comment down below;))
Here are some suggestions how to style the bow:
1. Clip the bow behind or infront of your bun. Its a simple, but good way to make an everyday updo more interesting.
2. Cut a long piece of ribbon and tie it in your ponytail. Don’t be scared to make the ribbon extra long.
3. Take your two front hair strands ,twist them backwards and then pin them in place with a bow. This personally is my favorite way to style a bow. It keeps your hair out of your face , but still allows your hair to be kept open.

image

http://www.claires.co.uk/

2. Hair Ties

This might sound weird, but I’ve never liked rubber hair ties. They never match your outfit, they always look out of place BUT you wear them anyway ,because they are convenient.
Finally there’s a solution. These hair ties are still rubber but they look like fabric. You can find them in a lot of stores in America, but if you live in Switzerland,  like me, you might have trouble finding them. They have a really good set in H&M which includes basic colors like black and white but also others. 
The only problem with these ties is that they stretch out after a while, but they don’t have that little metal piece, or as I call it, that ouchy-part  which can damage your hair.

image

http://tablet.hm.com/ch

3. Clinique Anti-Blemish Solution

I am a person who has oily skin, which is really annoying because I get a lot of acne. If your skin is like mine this foundation is perfect for you. It is specifically designed for oily skin and it has a very good coverage. The only downside is the price. Its a little bit pricey,  but I’ve found that you don’t want to skimp to much when it comes to what you put on your face.

image

http://www.clinique.com/product/1599/9285/Makeup/Foundations/Acne-Solutions-Liquid-Makeup/index.tmpl

4. Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner – Mabyeline

Three words: Best Eyeliner Ever!
It’s longlasting,  doesn’t smudge and it’s shaped like a pen, so its easy to apply. I really recommend it for beginners ,but more advanced makeup users can use it too.

image

http://m.maybelline.com/Products/Product/?id=0A82DC06-AFA1-48E0-B7F8-40E7C4387AE5

5. Clinique Chubby Stick

I love this lip balm, especially in winter. It moisturises your lips and gives them just a hint of color. Again its from Clinique so its on the pricey side and even though there are a lot of knock-offs out there , none are as good as the original. My favorite colors are “super strawberry” and “chunky cherry”.

image

http://www.clinique.com/product/1605/15520/Makeup/Lipsticks/Chubby-Stick-Moisturizing-Lip-Colour-Balm/index.tmpl

6. Kiel’s No-Shine Moisturising Lip Balm

This has no color and no shine but it actually is one of the best lip balms out there. As soon as you put it in your lips, you smell the minty flavor and feel how it encourages the blood flow. Its so good if you have dry lips. I mostly put it on in the morning and then when I’m at school I use other products.

image

http://www.kiehls.com/on/demandware.store/Sites-kiehls_us-Site/default/mProduct-Show?pid=725&start=11&cgid=face-eye

7. J’ adore – Dior

This is a classic that just has to go on your wish list. When I spray it on in the morning, I find myself smelling my arm the whole day. Its a flowery smell in a beautifully designed bottle.
The reason why I would put it on your wish list ,is because it’s on the pricey side of life. But if you like the smell, I promise you, it’s a classic that you won’t regret buying.

image

I hope you liked my first post, I put a lot of effort into it. I know its not perfect but I’m still learning. Please follow me on Twitter where I’ll be posting when I’m upgrading my blog. Have a nice week everybody:)

Xoxox
Caitlyn

5 thoughts on “Autumn/Winter Beauty Favorites

  1. love the bows, so cute. Congrats on your first blog post, wishing you the best of luck on your blogging venture, I’ve had my blog for 2 years so if you ever need any help or advice, just drop me an e-mail or a comment. Great first xxx

Leave a Reply

