Christmas with Caitlyn: Personalised beanie

Hallo my cuties,

Sunday is here and I’ve got another DIY for you…and a little suprise. I have the feeling I’m getting a hang of the picture taking scene, so that’s pretty awesome.
This tutorial is going to be a little bit different. I’m going to show you how to personalise your beanie, because if there’s one thing I can’t stand is if I see 5 people looking exactly the same. So let’s begin:

You’ll need:

image

– a beanie
– a necklace
– fabric glue
– matching thread
– needle

Let’s begin:

1.) Grab your necklace and use some tweezers to undo the chain.
image

image

image

2.) Pin the ends of your necklace to the beanie. Here you place the necklace the way you want it to be. It helps if you put the beanie on.
Now if you have a bendable necklace like me its easier to place, but if you have an unbendable one you can try bending it with your hands.
image

3.) Take a thread, loop it through the needle and then knot both ends together.
image

4.) Start sewing from the inside of the beanie, then inward again and just continue like that, until it’s stable.
image

5.) The rest of my necklace is still hanging through so I’m going to glue the stones on. If you want you can sew it, but I’m a little bit lazy.
image

image

image

Now you have your own personalised beanie.
image

And now to my surprise.
image

image

I cut my hair!!! I can honestly say I’ve never cut my hair this short so this is a huge step for me. I hope you like it;)

I know this DIY was pretty brief, if you want a more detailed version you can check out my ’embellished shirt’ tutorial.

Now my last blog post was about holiday hairstyles and I’d love it if you could send me your pictures of those hairstyles.  The best 5 will be displayed on my blog. So be sure to check that out.

A happy 2nd advent everybody and I’ll be seeing you guys next week.

Xoxox

Caitlyn

2 thoughts on “Christmas with Caitlyn: Personalised beanie

Leave a Reply

