Greet the New Year: New Years Resolutions

Hi my beauties,

Happy happy new year. I hope you have a wonderful 2014, with a lot of success and style. I’m going to keep the post very simple today, so I hope you don’t mind. I just want to show you my goals for this year and if you have any special resolutions feel free to post it in the comments.

Let’s jump right in:

1. A flat stomach
image

One thing you have to know about me: I’m pretty sporty, I just have my phases. But this year no more excuses, I want that flat tummy.
The problem is there are a lot of different treats and sweets out there which have always tempted me. And despite what Kate Moss says (Nothing tastes as good as skinny feels.) I bet there are at least 10 junk foods that taste better. Don’t believe me?

1. Chocolate
2. Ben and Jerrys
3. Fruitn’ Chutney Chips ( Is this just me?)
4. Cupcakes ( You had this one coming)
5. Cream Soda
6. Mac ‘nd Cheese
7. Smores
8. Cookies
9. Smoothies
10. Slushies

Believe me I have many more. So back to the goal. I want to manage this without starving myself, just by eating healthy and exercising.

2. No more impulse buying
image

I cleaned out my cupboard the other day and honestly? Half of the stuff in there I bought because I liked it in the store. I wore it a lot at the time but now I just have to shake my head and turn my back towards it.
To avoid impulse buying I have a list and guidelines which I must follow.

3. Be nicer to my parents

This resolution I think is so important because I have a hell of a temper and I always regret it when I let it run wild with me. I want to have it under control and appreciate my parents more. Yes, they are annoying and yes, sometimes they ruin my life (just kidding) but they do a lot for me and I do sometimes take them for granted so big shout out to my parents. I love you and I’m grateful for everything you’ve done for me. ♥♡♥♡

4. Sleep more
image

So this resolution I have to admit, I copied from Collegefashion and it seemed like a good resolution. I drink so much coffee just to stay awake during class and as a result I tend to eat more when I’m hungry.
Little question is this normal?
Anyway so this is a useful resolution.

5. Keep the blog going
image

Yes guys, you, yes, you reading this are my last resolution. I love posting. It’s been a lot of fun and I actually learn a lot with each post. Its a great way to develop my style and to enjoy my love for beauty and fashion.

I hope you enjoyed this post. If you do any of my posts and take a picture feel free to share it with us. Either via Instagram (#caitlynsentme) or via email (fashion4forfun@gmail.com) or via Twitter (@Fashion4forFun).
I’ll be choosing pictures out at random and they’ll get a shout out on my blog. So be sure to do that.

I hope you have a lovely new year, please post your New Years resolutions in the comments it really intrests me.
I’ll see you in 2014.

Xoxox

Caitlyn

Leave a Reply

