Fashion on the go: Non-Beauty Travel essentials

Hi guys,

I hope you had a lovely week, to be honest mine wasn’t that good, except for the weekend, because I manged to break my favorite pair of ankle boots. But anyway…

Welcome to this weeks post and I’m going to start it off with a huge announcement: in exactly 33 days I’m leaving for America. I’m really excited about it, I’ve never been and my family and I are visiting great places. I figured that for this I could do a little special. It will probably contain 3 posts with tips to travel comfortably but still fashionably. Let’s get started with today’s post: Non-Beauty Travel essentials

1.) Hand Sanitiser

image

Strawberry Cheesecake, Mango,Vanilla

Airplanes, airports, train stations, trains, boats… anything to do with public transport is designed to carry a lot of people and because of that they aren’t the most hygienic places. I anyway always like to carry some hand sanitiser with me and I would definitely recommend it when travelling.

2.) Water

image

When travelling you want to stay hydrated. You move around a lot, have to carry heavy bags and if you fly, you have to sit in a stuffy vessel for a few hours tops. One thing to put on your duty-free shopping list should definitely be water.

3.) Phone

image

Do I even have to explain this one? It’s the best invention ever simply because it means we aren’t completely helpless if something doesn’t go as planned, plus if you get bored you can always play a game on it.

4.) Music

image

You don’t necessarily need an ipod for this, all smartphones have a music application on them, which also means less to carry

5. ) Headphones

image

Headphones
If you want to listen to music you need headphones.  It would be just plain rude to listen to music on loudspeaker and it won’t make you popular with the other passengers.
These by Frends have been on my wish list for like… forever. They are an accessory by themselves and personally, for travelling I prefer overear headphones.

6.) Eye mask

image

Eye mask
Even though they switch some lights off in the plane, it’s still to bright for me. And these I masks are to cute to resist.

I hope this post was useful. I mostly based it on my experience. 
If you have any other suggestions or add-ons please feel free to comment below.

Xoxox
Caitlyn

Leave a Reply

