Fashion on the go: Travel outfit tips

Hi guys,

Another travel post and this time we’ll be checking out how to travel comfortably and fashionably. Only 27 days left till I leave, this is so exciting.
Let’s get started:

1.) Leggings

image

They are your best friend for traveling and no wonder, it’s like you’re travelling in your sweatpants! They also come in various prints and colors, plus if you prefer jeans then you can go for jeggings (=leggings that look like jeans). If you decide to wear leggings you should make sure to wear it with a long top , because as comfortable as leggings are and even though you can find a pair in every girls closet: they aren’t pants ladies!

2.) Layers

Layers are pretty much essential for travelling. The whole point of layering is to be able to take a clothing item off if you’re to hot or add a clothing item if you’re to cold. Especially when flying I found this , method to be very effective since you mostly need more layers whem you’re in the air.
A great way to layer is to wear a tank top with a sweater over it and to carry a jacket in case it gets very cold. Additionally this look will look awesome with your leggings.

3.) Scarfs

image

This pretty much belongs to layering but I think a scarf is double essential when it comes to travelling. It keeps you warm and by choosing the right pattern and color it can spice up your outfit.

4.) A big bag

If you’re anything like me you always struggle with the weight of your luggage, especially on your way home. That’s why I need a big bag to travel with, but it still has to be small enough to not count as my hand luggage. I also prefer having all important stuff with me at all times, instead of having to stand up and cram it out from my suitcase in the over-head locker.

5.) Metall

image

Girls if you’re travelling via airplane please, please follow this tip: leave your jewellery,  your fat belt and any other accessories that contain or may contain metall in your luggage. You’ll be doing everybody a favor. Because when I’m standing in line, all ready to finally get my seventeen magazine or whatever in duty-free I don’t want to have to wait for the women in front of me to take off all her jewellery.  And I’m saying this out of experience, because the woman is mostly my mother.

These are my top 5 outfit tips for flying, I hope they were useful and I hope wherever you go that you arrive there savely and , most importantly,  fashionably.
(I think I need to sort out my priorities. )

Until next week guys,

Xoxoxox
Caitlyn

Leave a Reply

